Orgasm vs. Thrush

During a CT scan, some patients are injected with something. I don’t know what this something is. I assume it shows something up in the scan. I didn’t ask. Apparently it feels like you are peeing yourself. I did ask

On conclusion of the scan…

Me: you know, it didn’t feel like I was peeing myself. It was more like…. Like… Like a mild form of thrush. Yes.
Technician: really? That’s funny because in the last few months, some male patients have said it is like an orgasm.
Me: [whilst lying on a slab, weighs options in hands] Thrush…? Orgasm…? Thrush…? Orgasm…? Thrush…?
Technician: It probably just shows the difference between men and women.

Leave a Reply

