Day Dreaming Vanity

I know I cannot afford it, I know that they do not make clothes in my size and I also know that a cape is not practical attire for changing seasons, but regardless of all that, if somebody could pop round to my flat with the Burberry Prorsum Blue Cape, which premiered yesterday, I would be very much obliged. I know it is a multinational brand and stuff, and I know that I am currently a Size 18 working towards the illness induced Size 14, (Size 12 in Marks and Sparks), but I have cancer. With a Capital C.

I should probably stop looking at Fashion Week pictures now, just so I stop looking in my own meagre wardrobe with jealousy, regret and ‘ideas’. Just a warning to my friends, I am getting a lot of ‘ideas’ about how to wear my clothes at the moment. I blame the weight loss. I don’t think a lot of it is sensible or in fact stylish. Sorry!

What to do in the meantime? I’ll just have to stick to emailing my male friend’s photographs of backpacks before 07:00hrs instead.

A girl can dream.

Leave a Reply

