FaceTime πŸ˜„πŸ•›

WARNING – The following is sponsored by 🍎 (a type of fruit)

These days I find there are several events that I cannot attend or people I cannot see due to My Myeloma. It’s quite the shame. Fortunately, we live in the age of technology. Unfortunately, we do not live in the age where there is a cure for myeloma, but I believe people are working on this. Here’s hoping. Enough about that though and back to the technology.

I would struggle to get through the day without the wonders of modern communication technology.

I know there are some really smart people out in the world who loathe social networking, but when you are stuck in a flat or hospital for days on end, it is the perfect way to keep in touch with your friends, family and the outside world. I tend to use my iPad or iPhone manufactured by 🍎for this. It also offers one the opportunity to judge others, and this is always fun. On the downside, when you are not feeling smug at the expense of others, you feel jealous at the lives of others. It’s much like the real world, but you can do it when you are naked or on the toilet.

When being a voyeur fails, there is the email. Did you know that you can email anybody in the world and it is free and they receive it instantly? My Best Buddy, Amazon.Com sends me emails all the time. My Mailbox on my iPad and iPhone manufactured by 🍎, is the hive of activity. I also get the odd email on a device not manufactured by 🍎 from my colleagues, which will assist with my recovery when all this is done.

I am a big fan of the text message from my iPhone manufactured by 🍎. In modern times, you are allowed to text people in the middle of the night or when you are drunk (not that I am anymore), instead of dialling, which is just inconsiderate. You can text somebody when you are having a conversation with somebody else. It is not considered rude at all, when you have cancer. It is ill mannered in all other circumstances.

There are also times when you just want to hear someone’s voice. In such instances, there is the telephone, or in my case, the iPhone manufactured by 🍎. For example, when you really, really, need to reach Northampton, but are stuck in a flat in Dalston, you can just dial a number and chat away. Chit chat. Or, if you are simply bored, the phone is there. For me, my phone often acts as a good alarm clock courtesy of Big Sister and her offspring.

When all the above is not enough, and I want and need people to feel your presence, there is the video conference facility. Some people use the Skype. I do not, because my phone has FaceTime manufactured by 🍎. The majority of my FaceTime experience occurs twice daily with my five year old niece. “What are you doing? Who’s at your house? Can I see? Where’s xxxxx? Can I see him?” Last Friday, I decided it was time to expand my repertoire and I used the video conferencing service to ‘attend’ Middlesborough’s leaving presentation at work. It was an attention seeking request on my part and thus, I have decided that it is something I am going to use more often. I will be showing at a wedding, christening or party near you soon! The only problem is my appearance. In an ideal world, I can just about accept looking like the first photograph.* If I am being realistic, I look more like the second. The camera does not flatter.

20121122-223318.jpg

20121122-223331.jpg

This blog was drafted and published using my iPad manufactured by 🍎.

EJB x

* Hypothetically, this photograph was taken whilst selecting preferred poses ahead of Friday’s video call with the people of the 7th Floor. During the call, I forgot that may face could be seen by others and proceeded to eat my late lunch of bulgar wheat, rice and peas. My stomach made me.

Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “FaceTime πŸ˜„πŸ•›

  1. Having read this I believed it was rather informative.

    I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this information together.
    I once again find myself spending way too much time both reading and leaving
    comments. But so what, it was still worth it!

  2. Thanks for sharing your info. I truly appreciate your efforts and I am waiting for your further post thanks once again.

  3. pleno.es says:

    Spot on with this write-up, I really believe that this site needs a great deal more attention. I’ll probably be back again to read more,
    thanks for the advice!

Leave a Reply

