Priorities – An Update

Since Thursday, I am sure many, many people have been anxiously awaiting news on whether I would be able to firstly, watch the Oscars and secondly, and as the nurse said, more importantly, be accompanied by my teddy, EMan, during my transplant. If you have not been anxiously awaiting news, for goodness sake, catch up https://ejbones.wordpress.com/2013/01/10/priorities/ .

Well, on Friday, I received an email, I held my breath and hoped. Hoped like I have never hoped before, and I was told that yes, I can watch the Oscars ceremony live for the fifteenth year in a row and, yes, EMan can come to the hospital providing he has a wash first.

And with that news, I did an imaginary cartwheel. EMan smiled, well, he would have done if he had a face.

Tagged , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Priorities – An Update

  1. Sarah says:

    Yay! Phew I genuinely was anxious for you as I know you love the Oscars and Eman of course.
    I had a flashback from many years ago that when we went on holiday to Florida about 14 years ago Rach bought you a clapperboard thing from universal studios as she knew you loved films so much and then she forgot to pack it and left it in the hotel room, she was panicking as knew you would love the gift…. In my memory my mum contacted the hotel and got it sent to us but I’m not sure if that’s just my imagination- did you ever get the film clapperboard? Random question I know!xxx

    • ejbones says:

      Haha. I did indeed. I’ve still got it, it’s at my Mum’s. I do remember it having a pride of place in my bedroom for a long time. I also had a fake Oscar I think. Good times.

      I am honestly so relieved EMan gets to accompany me. Hopefully I will not vomit on him! There was probably no need for an exclamation mark there.

  2. Jet Black says:

    I was pretty sure they’d say yes to both. My birthday was accommodated into the plans for my SCT. So happy to know you got your wish. Now, what’s your prediction for best actor/actress/film?

  3. Sarah says:

    Oh yes and the fake Oscar! Love it.
    Aww well im glad EMan will be there, he’ll be holding your hand through it, vomit and all.
    Glad you got your requests.xxx

  4. Cameron says:

    Hi,

    I have a quick question about your blog, would you mind emailing me when you get a chance?

    Thanks,

    Cameron

  5. […] on previous advice from the Medically Trained People https://ejbones.wordpress.com/2013/01/13/priorities-an-update/, somebody has had a super special wash to rid him of evil germs. He also got a new face, for a […]

Leave a Reply

