Bone Pain

“You may experience bone pain. It’ll be different to the sort of pain you have had before.”

Yeah right, I thought. I laugh in the face of pain. Hahahahaha. I do after all, have a high pain threshold.

As it turns out, the Medically Trained People were correct. I am experiencing bone pain and the feeling is new. It’s kindly restricted itself to the pelvis and lower spine, unkindly, it did not assist with a good night’s sleep. It feels like little lemmings are playing the drums inside my bones and it is constant. The household favourite, Mr Paracetamol helps slightly, but not sufficiently for me to get comfortable.

Big Sister says it is nearly over. She is correct of course, the harvest is tomorrow, but that does not help me right now. It didn’t help me last night, when the drum was playing through my floo and down to my legs. It was like I was being punished for all the few times I have had pre-marital sex. At least that is what I thought at 04:30hrs.

If the world was a kind place, I would be able to stay at home today and watch films featuring mass destruction, which I find most soothing at the moment, but alas, it is not. I have to get up and go to the hospital for blood tests. I also need to shave my legs, as a contingency for tomorrow.

Why oh why is this my current circumstance? Well, it is of course, so I just need to suck it up and stop complaining. I bloody love complaining though.

I am trying to turn it around. If I am in pain, maybe that means that my stem cells are being mobilised and are escaping the sound of the drum to the relative quiet of my blood stream. I know what you are thinking, with my sort of medical mind, I could be a haematologist.

Onwards and upwards. Mind over matter. A means to an end.

It’ll be fine. I’ll be fine.

EJB x

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Bone Pain

  1. lexborgia says:

    .”If the world was a kind place, I would be able to stay at home today and watch films featuring mass destruction…”- you can still do it later. Shave those legs.

  2. TMI on the legs… but will be holding you in my thoughts with the intention that all is going well…

Leave a Reply

