Relief

Phew.

When I awoke this morning, I ran (that’s right, ran) to the front door by my coat stand to ensure that my handbag and purse were safely contained in my flat, and what do you know, hidden behind my collection of coats was my beloved Walking Stick standing there like nothing was wrong. Man, he is loyal. Grieving over. Half my heart is mended. https://ejbones.wordpress.com/2013/03/04/farewell-my-friend/

I knew life couldn’t be that cruel.

If you ever wonder where I find my never ending pit of inspiration and positivity, then look no further. This song gets you through all of life’s shit showers. By shit, I mean myeloma. You incurable beast.

http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=cdFcHc2yDQ0&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DcdFcHc2yDQ0&gl=GB

As you know, I am a 28 year old, ultra mature line manager… with myeloma.

22 days left.

I am embracing the freedom. I knew I would.

EJB x

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Relief

  1. Stuart says:

    Hi E J
    you’re way too young to have to be dealing with this shit…. no one should have to.
    I just wanted to say that I wrote a daily blog for my wife (who also is way too young to have to put up with MM) as a way of keeping all her friends updated on progress as she is treated at the Marsden. There is a daily entry of her SCT, which may ease your mind a little. Email me and I’ll give you the web link if you’d like it…..
    Me? I’m just a carer…
    Stuart

  2. lexborgia says:

    Winky Winky! Yeeeeaaah.

Leave a Reply

