Screening Number Three

Film: Vic + Flo Saw A Bear

Running Time: Reasonable, though that did not prevent me from moving around so much that it looked like I had ants in my pants/thrush.

Protagonist’s Myeloma Survival: Bleak. I don’t want to spoil it for you, but people bite the dust. Literally. People die in dust. Not people, ex convicts. Filth. Myeloma or no myeloma, being caught in a bear trap is going to have the same result.
Mind you, if they had myeloma, they’d be dead already, what with being in prison and all. Potentially. Myeloma patients probably could not handle the isolation of living in a forest in Quebec with only a mute paraplegic, a parole office and a lover for company. My experience tells me that myeloma patients need lots of love, attention, are needy as hell and require constant reassurance. The characters did not offer this to each other, so… Also, can lesbians get myeloma?

Fellow Audience: Serious film going peeps, looking for a good time, in a film about two lovers who live in the middle of nowhere and die, and then come back as ghosts who where double denim and drive a golf buggy. There is a lot of double denim about. The bald man in front of me, aka, a kindred spirit, had such a large head, I struggled to read the subtitles. Fact.

Trivia: This is the second film in a row where people drink beer using the pitcher technique. I do not understand the concept. Fizzy beer goes flat and it gets warm… Oh, and I have no idea what the film was trying to say, or whether I liked it.

Tired Rating: Tired? Who’s tired? Not me. I’m on a roll.

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Screening Number Three

  1. Terri J says:

    This one sounds strange. Sounds like lots of nos for this one.

  2. Jet Black says:

    Yes, lesbians DO get myeloma. I’m one of four I know, but I don’t know any whose lover has it too. That really would be very bad luck, innit?

  3. Jet Black says:

    And how come, apart from Captain Phillips, you see films I’ve never even heard of? But I do enjoy your myeloma-based reviews and I’m glad you’re able to get out to do one of the things you love. I recall feeling a connection with you around movie-watching when I first came across your blog, although it seems our taste in films might be quite different. I’ve just seen Blue Jasmine. Have you seen it? What do you think of it?

Leave a Reply

