Twenty Seven Minutes

Stop what you are doing and open your mouths…. Daycare has managed to get my blood tested, obs done and velcade injected in a record time of 27 minutes. What have you achieved in 27 minutes today? Probably not what the Macmillan Cancer Centre has. That is correct, they did the deed in 27 whole minutes. Twenty seven minutes. It’s a record, it has to be. I was in and out of the building in 32 minutes. That is a world record.

Congratulations to the second floor, you clever Medically Trained People, you. After 41 injections, I never thought I would see the day, when I saw an Elephant fly. I barely had time to enjoy my big red chair.

It really is a new dawn… Well, until next fortnight at least.

Twenty seven minutes. I’m still shaking my head in disbelief, a massive, eleven minutes later.

EJB x

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “Twenty Seven Minutes

  1. Terri J says:

    I’ve never been out of any doctor’s office in that short of time.

Leave a Reply

