Regrowth V

Since I last provided an update on the subject, I can confirm that my head is still producing coils. Many, many coils. Several coils of brown hair. Said coils, continue to grow outwards instead of downwards. As I am talking about myself, I do not need to be polite, but if I was being polite, I would say that my current ‘do has ‘volume’. If I was not being polite, I would say that it is a bushy mess that is nice to touch. One might be mistaken for thinking I have a perm. People have mistaken what is going on on top of my head as a perm. It is no perm. It is all natural, if you can say that something caused by chemotherapy, is natural.

I am still adopting the hair growth policy of Leave It Be. It will fall out at some point again, so I might as well use this time to experiment for the next time. All I know is that these curls cannot be styled, they cannot be blow dried. All they want is conditioner and liberal amounts of oil.

The coily curls are like Marmite, you either love it or you hate it. People give unsolicited opinions about it. They do it over lunch, having a drink, on the 7s and on the street.

Wow.

It’s cool.

Perhaps you should go to a hairdressers.

Gosh it is curly.

Can I touch it?

You might need to trim the back.

Clearly, I prefer one type of comment over the other, but the world does not only smell of roses, just look at myeloma.

It needs no more introduction. Birds could live in it.

20140522-220445-79485081.jpg

20140522-220444-79484826.jpg

After spending an afternoon honouring the late, great Harold Ramis, I think personally think my hair is reminiscent of this;

20140522-220720-79640973.jpg

I am yet to decide whether this is a good or bad thing.

EJB x

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Regrowth V

  1. Terri J says:

    Was your hair curly before chemo? My daughters hair grew back perfectly straight like it was before.Now it is about chin length. I think your hair looks nice.

  2. Cindy Walsh says:

    Mine started curly, then the top and side went back to straight with the back curly. Hard to deal with but it is hair! Lost the curls after about a year.

Leave a Reply

