Bon Anniversaire – A Side Note 

There is an app I have on my mobile telephone, which I like to call The-Most-Depressing-App-In-My-Phone-That-I-Cannot-Bring-Myself-To-Delete-Because-I-Am-A-Tortured-Soul. Perhaps I like being reminded of my years of good health, or perhaps I really am a tortured soul.

Not that I could ever forget the  importance of today’s date, but said app would make it next to impossible for me to forget My Myeloma diagnosis even if I wanted to. For the last few months, let’s say thrice weekly, the App in question has been reminding me of the quick deterioration of my body over the Summer of 2012. 

Whether in the form of several photographs of just my legs on my bed with EMan on my knees, a photo of me wearing a sling, me looking thinner or general comments about me not feeling very well, the reminders have been there. Given the length of my last blog, I thought the following would commemorate said anniversary, without getting too deep reflecting on our thoughts and feelings…

I saw the following pop up one day, and saved it, in preparation of my big 03.

  

My response when I saw this pop up on 20 June?

“I proved her wrong, didn’t I?”

How Housemate guffawed. Uncomfortably. 

See, myeloma is not always bad. 

The following comment proves my previous statement wrong FYI, but that’s okay. I had to be disconnected from an IV drip whilst naked the other week, so very little embarrasses me.

  
EJB x

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

